Speak with
a visa specialist:

0207 659 9180

Irish Visa Waiver Program

The Irish Visa Waiver Program (VWP) enables citizens of certain countries to travel to Ireland for tourism or business for 90 days or less without obtaining a visa. This will make it easier for visitors to come to Ireland. Between July 2011 and October 2012, Ireland will allow visitors with a UK visa to also enter Ireland. Normally, these visitors would have to apply for separate visas to enter both the UK and Ireland.

Individuals who avail of the Programme will not be required to pay the visa charge of €60 per person. This simplifies the procedure for participants in the Programme to assessing Ireland as you will not have to submit detailed financial and personal information in connection with the visa application.

To enter Ireland under the VWP, you must:

  • Be a citizen of a Visa Waiver Program country
  • Have a passport issued by a VWP country that is valid for six months beyond your intended visit
  • Stay for 90 days or less
  • Visit for business or pleasure

Not all countries participate in the VWP. Some restrictions apply to this program.


List of countries to which the Visa Waiver Programme will apply:

Asian Countries
Peoples' Republic of China


Middle East
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates


Nationals from Eastern Europe
Russian Federation
Bosnia and Herzegovina

How do I enter under a waiver (the VWP)?


Visafirst.com are assisting applicants with their visa waiver application.


Register here to get your Visa Waiver arranged. Visafirst.com will provide you with a checklist of required documents and relevant forms that are required to get the application processed quickly for you.